11 comments on “Egg Biriyani

  1. nice one veena……….i ve become an ardent follower of ur blog……..but one douibt here………since the rice is already cooked(even tho 3/4th) n if we keep it for one hr in low flame with all the gravy n all, wont it get ovr-cookd??????….

    Like

  2. Thank u Vinni for ur lovely words.here I am using induction cooker nt gas stove ,so It takes 1 hour for me to get a proper dum..always cool the rice and do the dum.still if u have doubt,open the lid after half an hour..the steam should be fully covered over the biriyani…that’s the right proportion….if u did the right dum then if u open the lid light steam will directly hit ur face..like we use vapourisier 🙂 Hope by nw ur doubt is cleared ..still if u have suggestions or doubt plz feel free to right to me …take care ..good day

    Like

  3. hai veena ,
    u know tamil
    this my fav briyani,this most wanted recipe for me, finely i got it i will try soon

    Like

  4. Hello veena.Me and my daughter are ardent fans of you.Thank you for all the lovely recipes.I have told my daughter to refer your blog for any Kerala dishes.It is just like food cooked in our houses.
    One request.Can you send me the recipe for biryani masala powder? Thank you in advance.
    Jayashree.

    Like

  5. veenachechi… ingalu poliyanu… simple and tasty..athanu highlight… checheede receipes aanu njan try cheyyaru.. ellam simple aanu… ipo njanoru kochu valiya cook…”star aanu”, veetilum..messilum.. thank you chechi… 2-3 dishes photo eduth vechirunnu…but pinne orthu vendannu.. njnaglepole ulla pravasikalkk valya sahayam aanu…

    Like

Leave a comment